CM Research Fellowship Eligibility Test Syllabus

CM Research Fellowship Eligibility Test Syllabus: The state of Tamil Nadu has invited applications for the Chief Minister Research Fellowship (CMRF) Eligibility Test 2023-2024. This test provides financial assistance to candidates pursuing full-time Ph.D programs in Tamil Nadu's government arts and science colleges.

Candidates are seeking information on the TN CMRF Eligibility Test Syllabus 2023 and exam pattern as they prepare for the exam. Applicants must satisfy eligibility conditions before applying.

Selection Process

The CMRF syllabus has two parts:

  • Part A - Objective Questions (40 marks, 40 questions, 1 hour duration, OMR based)
  • Part B - Descriptive Questions (60 marks, 6 questions, 2 hours duration)

Exam date, time, and center details will be mentioned in the hall ticket. Candidates should prepare using the syllabus and exam pattern.

Key Details

Part Details
Part A 40 objective questions, 40 marks, 1 hour duration, OMR based
Part B 6 descriptive questions, 60 marks, 2 hours duration

The CMRF eligibility test details like exam pattern, syllabus, and model questions for 2023-2024 are provided on this page. For recent updates, visit the Sarkari Awaaz website.

Related Exams

  • UP Police Constable Exam Syllabus & Pattern 2024
  • ICG Assistant Commandant Syllabus 2024
  • TN TRB Graduate Teacher/BRTE Syllabus 2023

The above exams are related professional exams that candidates can refer to.

Preparation Tips

Here are some tips to prepare for the CMRF eligibility test:

  • Thoroughly read the official syllabus and exam pattern
  • Solve previous years' question papers
  • Manage your time during the exam
  • Revise all your notes and formulas

Following these tips can improve your preparation and help you perform well in the exam.


The CMRF eligibility test assesses candidates for giving financial assistance for full-time Ph.D programs in Tamil Nadu. Understanding the latest syllabus and pattern is essential for effective preparation. Candidates can access more details on the official website.


Q1: What is the CMRF eligibility test?

A1: The CMRF eligibility test selects candidates for Chief Minister Research Fellowship to pursue full-time Ph.D programs in Tamil Nadu's arts and science colleges.

Q2: How many parts does the test syllabus have?

A2: The test syllabus has 2 parts - Part A with 40 objective questions and Part B with 6 descriptive questions.

Q3: How can I access previous years' question papers?

A3: You can access previous years' question papers from the official website or preparation portals once released by the authorities.

Q4: What is the marking scheme?

A4: Part A carries 1 mark per objective question totaling 40 marks. Part B has 6 descriptive questions of 10 marks each totaling 60 marks.

Q5: How should I manage time during the exam?

A5: Spend 1 hour for Part A as it has 40 questions. Allocate 30 minutes per descriptive question in Part B with 5-10 minutes for revision.

Q6: Are there any sectional cut-offs?

A6: There is no official update on sectional cut-offs. Prepare equally well for both objective and descriptive parts.


Sarkari Awaaz | Sarkari Job | Sarkari Result